Druidenhain 2
License license
Loading ...

Panoramabillede af Jan Koehn PRO EXPERT MAESTRO Taget 10:47, 13/04/2009 - Views loading...


Druidenhain 2

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Billeder tæt på Franconia


A: Druidenhain 1

Af Jan Koehn, 10 meter væk

Druidenhain 1

B: Druidenhain 4

Af Jan Koehn, 20 meter væk

Druidenhain 4

C: Naturdenkmal Druidenhain

Af Stefan Huber, 30 meter væk

Naturdenkmal Druidenhain

D: Naturdenkmal Druidenhain

Af Stefan Huber, 40 meter væk

Naturdenkmal Druidenhain

E: Druidenhain 3

Af Jan Koehn, 40 meter væk

Druidenhain 3

F: Am Hohlen Berg bei Muggendorf

Af Stefan Huber, 1.7 km væk

Am Hohlen Berg bei Muggendorf


Af Günther Roth, 1.7 km væk

H: Oswaldhoehle bei Muggendorf

Af Stefan Huber, 1.8 km væk

Oswaldhoehle bei Muggendorf

I: Osterbrunnen Moggast 2012

Af Stefan Huber, 2.0 km væk

Osterbrunnen Moggast 2012

J: Aussichtsturm Hohes Kreuz bei Muggendorf

Af Stefan Huber, 2.0 km væk

Aussichtsturm Hohes Kreuz bei Muggendorf

Dette panorama blev taget i Franconia

Dette er et overblik over Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Del dette panorama