0 Likes

Seva and E.A.Polenova. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9500x4750
Hochgeladen: 22/01/2013
Aktualisiert: 26/08/2014
Angesehen:

...


Tags: polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
House of E.A.Polenova. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stable. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
Furman Artjem
Конюшня в Поленово
Furman Artjem
Театр на Лужайке
Furman Artjem
Theater on the lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Polenovo
Tom Mills
Between Center and Point - Jeffrey Martin 80 Gigiapixel London Shoot
Roger Berry
Nahargarh Fort Step Water Tank
Roger Berry
Twenty Two Elephants, Pakal Pooram Thirunakkara Mahadevar temple in Kottayam
Asset Imaging Photography
River Rock
Jann Lipka
Teh Plastic Pals at Gota Kallare 18 Nov 2010 koncert
Roger Berry
Elephants Leaving the Pakal Pooram at the Thirunakkara Mahadevar temple in Kottayam
Roger Berry
Buffalos Headed Towards the Taj Mahal
Asset Imaging Photography
Hokitika Gorge Bridge
Andrea Biffi
Dublin City Hall
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Inside a Fairy Chimney
Andrea Biffi
torrenti-in-Valmasino
dieter kik
Brandenburger Tor Berlin
Furman Artjem
Nataniya. Herzl beach and Sironit beach
Furman Artjem
museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Viktor Vasnetсov in the Tretyakov Gallery
Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Polenovo & Merjanov
Furman Artjem
Oka. Behovo
Furman Artjem
THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH OF THE ASCENSION. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Golden Coast Resort. Protaras. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Театр на Лужайке
Furman Artjem
Strahovo. Night.
Furman Artjem
2panorama 1
Furman Artjem
Beach. Nataniya. Israel
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.