License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Lorenzo Valles Vila EXPERT Taken 17:46, 24/08/2010 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Spain

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Based on writings of Latin authors Clusio and Strabo, Usagre already existed in the Beturia Túrdulos with Ursaria name. In the end you have found the Copper Age sites that give witness to the presence of prehistoric man in its soil.

comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in


A: Bienvenida

by Jero Morales, 7.6 km away


B: Bienvenida

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 7.7 km away

It is located east of Zafra, the boundary edge with the countryside of Llerena, ie a domain of soft-l...


C: Villagarcia de la Torre

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 9.9 km away

Belongs to the region of South Countryside Party Llerena court. It is 9 km and 33 km Llerena Zafra. A...

Villagarcia de la Torre

D: The Bull of Spain in Extremadura

by jose-ignacio-teran, 15.3 km away

The Bull of Spain in Extremadura

E: Fuente de Cantos

by Jero Morales, 17.6 km away

Fuente de Cantos

F: Fuente de Cantos

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 17.6 km away

With a relationship between population and resources set to end its natural parameters, Fuente de Can...

Fuente de Cantos

G: Llerena

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 18.5 km away

Its historic center was declared a Historical Site on December 29, 1966 and meets an important artist...



by Jero Morales, 18.5 km away

I: Plaza de LLerena, Iglesia de la Granada

by Jero Morales, 18.5 km away

Comarca de la Campiña, situada al sureste de la provincia de Badajoz, junto a Sierra Morena.  Cuenta ...

Plaza de LLerena, Iglesia de la Granada

J: Santos de Maimona, Pilar de Vistahermosa

by Jero Morales, 21.3 km away

Santos de Maimona, Pilar de Vistahermosa

This panorama was taken in

This is an overview of

Extremadura (Estremaura in Extremadura and the fala). It is a Spanish autonomous community located in the southwest of the Iberian Peninsula. It is composed of the two largest provinces in Spain: Cáceres yBadajoz. Extremadura bounded on the north by the provinces of Salamanca, Ávila (Castilla y León), south conHuelva, Sevilla and Cordoba (Andalusia), on the east, with Toledo and Ciudad Real (Castilla-La Mancha) and west conPortugal. Its capital is Mérida (Augusta Emerita old), the city recognized by the Statute of Autonomy as the seat of the Government of Extremadura.

Share this panorama