1 Like

The Maze. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9256x4628
Subida: 27/10/2011
Actualizado: 26/08/2014
Número de vistas:

...


Tags: maze; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Park
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Master-klass. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
ЦЭО. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Выставочный зал. ЦЭО. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Кафе в Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Jose Luis Perez De C.
In the Alleys of Guanajuato
Frank Taylor
Ava Mata in the Ha'apai islands of Tonga
Tom Mills
Animal Relentless Bike Tour Martyn Ashton Night
Fiore Cappone
Cosenza, Palazzo Salfi with The Travellers By Maurizio Orrico
Jann Lipka
Palace Square view on Hermitage Museum / Winter palace
Martin Zimmer
Rothenbuerger Weiher in autumn
Kow Kay Bin
Cameron Highlands Brinchang Strawberry Farm
Andrea Biffi
little bay and beach in Howth Head
Sotero Ferreira
Castelo de Porto de Mós
Ramin Dehdashti
A Fruit Bazaar, Sabze Meidan
yunzen liu
the confluence of the Yaluzhangbu River. and Niyang River Nyingchi Tibet
Robert Snache
Sunset at Moonlight Bay, Rama First Nation
Furman Artjem
Early morning on the Oka. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Lefkara courtyard Cyprus
Furman Artjem
021 1
Furman Artjem
2 Panorama1 Panorama2
Furman Artjem
Анапа-Москва
Furman Artjem
Porch. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
09 7
Furman Artjem
Field. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
У Мержановых в Поленово
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.