License license
Loading ...

Foto panorámica de Reiner Pössnicker EXPERT Tomada 10:17, 13/12/2009 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

Etiquetas: castle, nature, outdoors, winter

  • Me gusta / No me gusta
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Imágenes cercanas en Franconia


A: Windkraftpark Degersheim

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 5.8 km.

Windkraftpark Degersheim

B: Steinerne Rinne Bei Wolfsbronn

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 6.7 km.

Steinerne Rinne Bei Wolfsbronn

C: Katharinenkapelle bei Hechlingen 2

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 7.6 km.

Katharinenkapelle bei Hechlingen 2

D: Katharinenkapelle bei Hechlingen

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 7.6 km.

Katharinenkapelle bei Hechlingen

E: Kirche St. Michael

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 8.0 km.

Kirche St. Michael


por Stefan Huber, a 9.0 km.


por Stefan Huber, a 9.1 km.

H: Linde bei Markt Berolzheim

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 9.3 km.

Linde bei Markt Berolzheim


por Stefan Huber, a 9.7 km.

J: Pfofeld

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 10.7 km.


Este panorama fue tomado en Franconia

Esta es una vista general de Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Comparte este panorama