Loading ...

Foto panorámica de Stefan Huber EXPERT Tomada 16:17, 04/01/2013 - Views loading...


The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • Me gusta / No me gusta
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Wiki: Der Altmühlsee liegt in Bayern (Mittelfranken) rund 44 km (Luftlinie) südwestlich von Nürnberg im Landkreis Weißenburg-Gunzenhausen. Er gehört mit mehreren großen Seen in der Umgebung zum Fränkischen Seenland.

comments powered by Disqus

Imágenes cercanas en Franconia



por Stefan Huber, 260 metros de distancia


por Stefan Huber, 720 metros de distancia

C: Kirche St. Michael

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 4.9 km.

Kirche St. Michael

D: Pfofeld

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 7.6 km.


E: Spielberg

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 9.1 km.


F: Steinerne Rinne Bei Wolfsbronn

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 13.4 km.

Steinerne Rinne Bei Wolfsbronn

G: Windkraftpark Degersheim

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 13.7 km.

Windkraftpark Degersheim

H: Linde bei Markt Berolzheim

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 14.1 km.

Linde bei Markt Berolzheim

I: Spalt

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 14.8 km.


J: 7 Linden

por Reiner Pössnicker, a 16.0 km.

7 Linden

Este panorama fue tomado en Franconia

Esta es una vista general de Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Comparte este panorama