0 Likes

Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Chargée: 26/03/2012
Mis à jour: 26/08/2014
Affichages ::

...


Tags: studio; big house; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Библиотека. Большой Дом. Поленово.
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Западная терраса. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Пейзажная. Большой дом.
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Alejandro Ahumada
Interior de la Antigua Hacienda de la Goma Municipio de Lerdo Durango
Marcio Cabral
Piramiuna hotel
Valentin Arfire
Timisoara - the Festival of Opera and Operetta 1
Шубкин Сергей
Скульптура «Плесская кошка»
Rodrigo González
Locomotora Vapor Reyerta :: www.CantabrU.com
Pavel Bogdanov
Near the Aeolian Harp, Pyatigorsk
Stefan Geens
Breakfast at a tea house in Kashgar
Brian Richards
Sunset, Oceanic Bridge, Navesink River, New Jersey
Burkhard Koerner
William Holtorf Colonial products since 1874
Jose Luis Perez
At the Palace in Palenque
Leif Nygaard Eilertsen
The Marble Church
Stefan Geens
Tea house and evening market, Kashgar
Furman Artjem
Levkasra courtyard
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Cross in Pano Lefkara . Cyprus
Furman Artjem
The Muristan, Jerusalem Old City, Israel
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Ваганьковское кладбище
Furman Artjem
Part of the ancient Roman Cardo street. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Kitchen
Furman Artjem
0012 1
Furman Artjem
Strahovo. Night.
Furman Artjem
Study
Furman Artjem
Field. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Театр на Лужайке. Поленово
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.