0 Likes

Big House & The Abbey with sun.
Polenovo

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasily_Polenov

http://www.museum.ru/museum/Polenovo/

Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Taken: 11/03/2012
Chargée: 15/07/2010
Mis à jour: 26/08/2014
Affichages ::

...


Tags: polenovo; big house; abbey
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
West terrace. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Landscape room. Big House. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Alexander Saranchuk
Флоровский монастырь
Napapun Piyatrakul Wongtala
wat Phra Si Rattana Mahathat Sukhothai Thailand (ThaiiS)
Geoff Mather
Bluebell Woods In Sussex
Antonio Cabral
Coches Museum
Felipe Garchet
Luxembourg Gardens, Paris, France
Robert L. Tilden
Tallahassee Nurseries
Felipe Garchet
Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris, France
Felipe Garchet
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy
Alejandro Gutierrez
Plaza de Armas, SLP
Igor Kristov
Kamen Del
Bernhard Ehrminger
Fishermen at the beach
Vasilis Triantafyllou
Vikos Canyon Oksia
Furman Artjem
2panorama 1
Furman Artjem
Klass Center
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov. Polenovo. Russia
Furman Artjem
Workshop
Furman Artjem
Oka with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH OF THE ASCENSION. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Anapa-Moscow
Furman Artjem
The Wailing Wall. Jerusalem. Israel.
Furman Artjem
View of Old city. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Suset. Oka. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.