0 Likes

Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Chargée: 29/09/2011
Mis à jour: 26/08/2014
Affichages ::

...


Tags: courtyard; polenovo; winter.
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Адмиралтейство. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Большой дом в тумане
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Большой Дом со стороны Оки во время заката. Поленово.
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Большой Дом и Аббатство в Поленово
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Большой Дом и Аббатство со стороны Оки реки.
Igor Marx
Bell-407
sun-debin
五龙山灵峰禅寺明宽大和尚晋院升座庆典暨三圣殿佛像开光法会
Andrea Olivieri
Cervino / Matterhorn 2011
Stefan Seiz
Piz Kesch Switzerland
Sahneh
Tomb of Shah Nimatullah Wali, Mahan-Kerman 1
Volker Uhl
Orangerie Schloss Schwerin
John Willetts ARPS
Bath, Combe Down. Monument Field.
Robert Bilsland
A Tiny Gallery of a Very Unique Collection of Photographs
Malinnikov Ruslan
Кабина двухсистемного электровоза компании Siemens УС-1
Mina Isaac
Aircraft Landing at St. Martin Airport
Aaron Priest
Chimney Pond
sk vadim
Inside Tonnel 2
Furman Artjem
Old Jewish Cemetery. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Stable in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The House of S. Rihter in Tarusa
Furman Artjem
wood frame house.Interior. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The yard next to the temple of the Holy Sepulcher
Furman Artjem
ЦЭО. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Anais Bay Hotel
Furman Artjem
Landscape room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Church of Mary Magdalene
Furman Artjem
View of Old city. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Stable. Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.