N
N
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Partager ce panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Lire plus
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, Contactez nous
Embed this Panorama
LargeurHauteur
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, Contactez nous
License this Panorama

Enhances advertising, editorial, film, video, TV, Websites, and mobile experiences.

LICENSE MODAL

2 Likes

Kamenets-podilskiy
Ukraine

Kamenets-podolskiy can not be imagined without the famous old castle - a unique defense installations XI-XVII centuries, built on a rocky cape near the narrow isthmus, which led through a long main road to the Old City. XI century stone fortification built on the basis of more ranih, little resembled the modern powerful stronghold C11 tower, connected by high walls. Remains of ancient fortification found in various parts of the castle: the day the tower - a fragment of wall with loopholes, and remains small, oval in terms of towers - castle courtyard near the middle Laskoyi tower. 

The first significant development of the castle took place during the late mid-XIV-XV century, it began Spytko Melshtynskyy palatine of Cracow, who owned Kamianets four years (1395-1399) and died in battle with the Tatars. In the middle of XV century castle was decoration. Old tower upgraded, built 10 new (two of them survived). The second reconstruction took place in the middle of the XVI century under the direction of military engineer and architect Job Pretfesa, who built two towers - a new Western and Eastern New (over old wells, which has remained to this day), and tkozh Pol'na gate from the bridge, the remains were found recently by restorers. 

At the beginning of XVII century with the advent of long-range artillery, military expert Theophilus Shomberh built before the western facade of the castle stone-earthen bastions, fortifications, which had the name of New Castle. 

However, despite modernization, 1672 Castle captured Turkish troops led by Sultan Muhammad IV. The cause of the defeat of the Poles was not unreliability of fortifications, and the historical conditions of the Commonwealth, which at that time was unprepared to face a massive Turkish army. 

In the XVIII - XIX century on the north and south were pristroennyh two bastions, erected in the courtyard of the barracks buildings. But despite numerous reconstruction, the castle is a unique architectural ensemble. 

With Kamyanetsky lock connected many historical events and famous names. In 1711 he was visited by Peter 

and praised the fortifications. Papal Legends surrounded by the famous tower, also known as Karmalyukovoyu. 

In 1815 the fortress was under the military service of the Russian poet KM Batyushkov, a year later - Decembrist poet-VF Raevsky. In 1831, during the cholera epidemic here worked surgeon, writer, dialectologists VI Dal. Castle depicted in his works MP Starytskyi, VP Belyaev. 

In 1928, according to the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR including locking in

Copyright: Oleg Shevchyshyn
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 20000x10000
Taken: 10/06/2010
Chargée: 05/07/2010
Mis à jour: 05/03/2015
Affichages ::

...


Tags:
comments powered by Disqus
More About Ukraine