Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom'
Loading ...

Photo panoramique par Igor Adamec EXPERT Pris 10:42, 14/08/2011 - Views loading...


Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom'

The World > Europe > Slovenia

  • J'aime / J'aime pas
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom' at Vršič, 1688m above sea level.

comments powered by Disqus

Images à proximité de Slovenia


A: Vršič (1737m)

Par Igor Adamec, à 180 mètres

Vršič (1737m)

B: View from Vršič

Par Igor Adamec, à 190 mètres

View from Vršič

C: Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom'

Par Igor Adamec, à 250 mètres

Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom' at Vršič, 1618m above sea level.

Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom'

D: Mountain pass Vršič (1611m)

Par Igor Adamec, à 310 mètres

Mountain pass Vršič (1611m)

E: Vršič (Pass)

Par Armin Leuprecht, à 320 mètres

Vršič (Pass)

F: Vrsic pass 2

Par Alexander Ploner, à 330 mètres

Vrsic pass 2

G: Vršič Pass

Par Zoltán Szakonyi, à 330 mètres

Vršič Pass

H: Vršič (Kranjska Gora)

Par Armin Leuprecht, à 680 mètres

Vršič (Kranjska Gora)

I: Sping in Triglav National Park

Par Zoltán Szakonyi, à 970 mètres

Sping in Triglav National Park

J: Sping in Triglav National Park

Par Zoltán Szakonyi, à 990 mètres

Sping in Triglav National Park

Ce panorama é été pris à Slovenia, Europe

Ceci est un aperçu de Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Partager ce panorama