Tatry - Mengusovska dolina
License license
Loading ...

Photo panoramique par Petr Kolčář EXPERT Pris 08:36, 09/07/2010 - Views loading...


Tatry - Mengusovska dolina

The World > Europe > Slovakia

Tags: nature, mountain

  • J'aime / J'aime pas
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Trek to Rysy

comments powered by Disqus

Images à proximité de Slovakia


A: Dolina Mięguszowiecka

Par Maciej G. Szling, à 60 mètres

Dolina Mięguszowiecka

B: Dolina Mięguszowiecka

Par Maciej G. Szling, à 70 mètres

Dolina  Mięguszowiecka

C: Dolina Mięguszowiecka

Par Maciej G. Szling, à 150 mètres

Dolina  Mięguszowiecka

D: Żabie stawy

Par Maciej G. Szling, à 860 mètres

Żabie stawy

E: Żabie Stawy

Par Maciej G. Szling, A 1.1 km

Żabie Stawy

F: Łancuch pod Rysami od Słowackiej strony

Par Maciej G. Szling, A 1.1 km

Łancuch pod Rysami od Słowackiej strony

G: Tatry - Valley Frogs Lake

Par Petr Kolčář, A 1.2 km

Valley Frog Lakes is under the Vaha is near the top of Rysy.

Tatry - Valley Frogs Lake

H: Chata pod Rysmi

Par Jan Ometak, A 1.2 km

Chata pod Rysmi

I: Góry

Par Maciej G. Szling, A 1.3 km



Par Maciej G. Szling, A 1.3 km


Ce panorama é été pris à Slovakia, Europe

Ceci est un aperçu de Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Partager ce panorama