0 Likes

Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 26/03/2012
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: studio; big house; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Библиотека 3. Большой дом. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Фурман Артём
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library. Big House. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
West terrace. Polenovo
Фурман Артём
Landscape room. Big House. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
B. Hamann
Schloss Bückeburg
Max Balyura
View from Ai-Petri
John Warkentin
Aurora - Docklands Melbourne, Australia
he jiye
Qianling mountain Peak wild macaques, Guiyang
Roy Zipstein
Grand Canyon from Ooh Aah Point
Zoltan Duray
Prague Astronomical Clock
Zoran Trost
Bled Castle
epoca libera
Les Miserables of Athens
Roy Zipstein
Cathedral Rock, Sedona
Igor Adamec
'Vihoraški put' hiking trail - 8
B. Hamann
Im Steinkohlebergwerk Feggendorfer Stolln
廣島 宗毅
Uyuni
Furman Artjem
Seva and E.A.Polenova. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Polenovo. Night.
Furman Artjem
The House of S. Rihter in Tarusa
Furman Artjem
Night in Polenovo
Фурман Артём
THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH OF THE ASCENSION. Jerusalem
Фурман Артём
Парк. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Oka. Behovo
Furman Artjem
Bonhams в ГТГ 2011
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Strahovo. Night.
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.