Algorta getxo bizkaia 1
Northern Spain

Algorta es un barrio del municipio vizcaíno de Guecho, situado en el País Vasco, en la provincia de Vizcaya, España. Es el mayor núcleo poblacional del municipio con alrededor de 40.000 habitantes. Su centro neurálgico es la Plaza de la Estación o Plaza del Metro en la calle Telleche (Telletxe en vasco). En dicha zona se encuentra la mayor parte del comercio algorteño. Algorta se articula en torno a la Avenida Basagoiti (peatonal), que une las dos principales plazas históricas del pueblo, la plaza San Nicolás y la plaza San Ignacio. Algorta pese a ser un barrio de Getxo resulta ser un núcleo muy diverso, siendo un barrio con barrios. Algunos de sus barrios son, Sarrikobaso: barrio colindante con el de Santa María. Se trata del barrio con mayor densidad de población de Algorta y se articula principalmente en torno a dos calles: Sarrikobaso y Bidezabal. En este barrio se encuentra la parada de metro de Bidezabal y el Centro de Salud de Algorta.

Copyright: Kepa blanco
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 5000x2500
Uploaded: 10/04/2014
Updated: 11/04/2014


Tags: algorta; getxo; bizkaia; españa
comments powered by Disqus

Arturo Elias
Arrigunaga Beach
Arturo Elias
Arrigunaga Beach 2
Arturo Elias
Arrigunaga beach today
Kepa Blanco
Algorta getxo bizkaia
Kepa Blanco
Algorta getxo bizkaia 5
koldo gorrotxategi
Portu Zaharra - Getxo
koldo gorrotxategi
Puerto Deportivo de Getxo
Pablo de Lapatza
Aita 1 Panorama
koldo gorrotxategi
Areetako Ondartza
David Hernandez
Puente De Vizcaya (1)
luis davilla
bizcaya bridge in bilbao
luis davilla
vizcaya bridge in bilbao, spain
T. Emrich
New Palace Schleissheim, Aerial View
european-senior-canoe-sprint-championships-2010-Medal C1-200-men-Trasona-asturias
Church of San Isidoro of Oviedo
Fritz Hanke
Inside the Black Diamond
zeljko soletic
Dubrovnik, 06.10.2014.
Aleksandr Reznik
2014 05 25 142044 Utah Bryce Canyon Fairyland loop trail
The Bull of Spain in Extremadura
Klaus Treichler
Schlossberg Stallbastei
Tumba de los Amantes de Teruel
Four Sides Media
Aerial view of Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque, Muscat, Oman
Maracanã Stadium
Sam Rohn
United Nations General Assembly Hall, New York City
Kepa Blanco
Miribilla bilbao bizkaia 4
Kepa Blanco
Img 6432 6433 6434 Easyhdr Batch Panorama Equi
Kepa Blanco
Alhondiga bilbao bizkaia 3
Kepa Blanco
San juan de gaztelugatxe 11
Kepa Blanco
Miribilla bilbao bizkaia 1
Kepa Blanco
Bilbao bizkaia
Kepa Blanco
Parque tecnologico de bizkaia zamudio bizkaia 1
Kepa Blanco
Img 6369 6370 6371 Easyhdr Batch Panorama Equi
Kepa Blanco
Img 6381 6382 6383 Easyhdr Batch Panorama Equi
Kepa Blanco
Alhondiga bilbao bizkaia 4
Kepa Blanco
Bakio the world
Kepa Blanco
Algorta getxo bizkaia 1
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.