Beaufort Town Centre

Beaufort is a historic town founded in the Gold Rush days of 1860. Once bustling with activity and expectancy as the new frontiers were explored and riches uncovered, Beaufort has evolved through its short history to become a service town typical of rural southern Australia.

Copyright: Klaus mayer
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 22/06/2009
Updated: 20/02/2012


Tags: beaufort; australia; victoria; town
comments powered by Disqus

Klaus Mayer
Canola Field
Klaus Mayer
Buangor Scare Crows Competition
Klaus Mayer
Klaus Mayer
Green Hill Lake
Klaus Mayer
Ararat Town Hall
Klaus Mayer
Gum San Museum
Klaus Mayer
Town Hall
Klaus Mayer
Lydiard Street with Mining Exchange
Klaus Mayer
Moyston Church
Klaus Mayer
Australian Rules Football Memorial and Thomas Wills Monument
Klaus Mayer
Farmland in Grampians
Klaus Mayer
Central Park
Gianluca Garelli
Torino, piazza Palazzo di città
Ingo Tolks
Pizza is ready!
Armin Leuprecht
yunzen liu
湖北 武汉 琴台文化艺术中心——琴台大剧院 2012
Littleplanet.nl - Roelof de Vries
On top of a windmill
Scott Anderson
Kirkstall Abbey 4
Zoran Trost
Temple bar in Dublin
Marco den Herder
Eindhoven - Skating rink in the city centre (lights: Luminarie de Cagna)
Tomas Kysela
Liberec - Mistrovsky Vrch Stairs at night
Thomas Stano
Mesa Arch Sunrise
Dimitris Dimitrakakis
Emir Zade Turkish Mosque
Thomas Schwarz
Wiesbaden Igstadt Sunset
Klaus Mayer
Len Kroehn Lookout
Klaus Mayer
Dunera Boys Museum
Klaus Mayer
Parliament Square
Klaus Mayer
Black Stump in Paringa
Klaus Mayer
Anvil Rock
Klaus Mayer
Mount Wellington Summit Lookout
Klaus Mayer
Cameron Memorial Uniting Church
Klaus Mayer
Murray Goat Island
Klaus Mayer
Klaus Mayer
Forster Lookout opposite Walker Flat
Klaus Mayer
Government House
Klaus Mayer
Catacomb Church
More About Victoria

Victoria is Australia's second smallest State and covers only 3% of Australia's land area but has the second highest population of all States and Territories. Victoria's mainland and islands have a total length of 2,512 kilometres coastline which is about 4.2% of Australia's 59,736 kilometres of coastline. Australia is the driest inhabited continent and Victoria is no exception although the state capital Melbourne has the reputation to have 4 seasons in one day. Victoria is located in the southeast of mainland Australia and includes the most southern point on mainland Australia at Wilsons Promontory National Park.