Sopot [Beogradska opština]

Општина Сопот, једна од седамнаест београдских општина, налази се јужно од Београда у северном делу питоме и ниске валовите Шумадије.

Површина општине је 27.094 ha и граничи се са општинама Младеновац, Лазаревац, Вождовац, Гроцка, Аранђеловац и Барајево. Број становника по попису из 2011. године је 20.199 становника.

Сопот се први пут помиње 1818. године на Лангеровој карти као Сопот-БAЦХ. Историјат насеља почиње 1823. године изградњом механе у Ропочеву. Сопот се помиње од 1838. године а краљевским указом од 1893. године проглашен је за варошицу. Крајем октобра 1905. године образована је посебна општина варошице Сопот и ту одлуку је потврдила Скупштина краљевине Србије а озаконио Краљ Петар I Карађорђевић. За време окупације у току Првог светског рата Сопот је седиште Среза са 25 општина.

У садашњем административном облику општина Сопот постоји од 1961. године. Од 1967. године општина Сопот припојена је територији града Београда. Општина Сопот у свом саставу има 16 месних заједница и то: Мали Пожаревац, Парцани, Раља, Поповић, Стојник, Сибница, Рогача, Дрлупа, Дучина, Бабе, Мала Иванча, Ђуринци, Неменикуће, Слатина, Губеревац и Сопот.

Text: http://www.sopot.org.rs/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=22&Itemid=25

Copyright: Saša Stojanović
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 10680x5340
Taken: 14/09/2012
Uploaded: 14/09/2012
Updated: 18/09/2014


Tags: sopot; beograd; opstina; serbia; srbija; europe
comments powered by Disqus
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.