0 Likes

Big House with fog. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 14/10/2011
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: big house; fog; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Big House with fog
Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Park
Furman Artjem
Ride on horseback. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Furman Artjem
Polenovo.Field.Сloud
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Martin Banks
Mount Klimajaro Uhuru Peak
Marek Koszorek
Man-o-War Cove
Thomas Schubert
Liebfrauenkirche Langewiesen - in der Orgel
David Rowley
Old Ghan Train
Dmitriy (dimfoto)
Nadvratnay hram
heiwa4126
100 Joe Kanon (1000 feet Guanyin)
Adam Ciarcinski
Szczecin Underground
Alexander Adashkevich
Sukhanovo, Arbor «the Temple of Venus». May 2011.
Visionaire threesixty
fire painting
Lefteris Eleftheriou
scene from protest in Athens
Marcio Cabral
Captain Don's dive point
Aleksandr Reznik
2011 05 16 Vatican Gigapixel View From St Peter Basilica Cupola
Furman Artjem
Golden Coast Resort. Protaras. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
2 Panorama1 Panorama2
Furman Artjem
Part of the ancient Roman Cardo street. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Children's house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Old Jewish Cemetery. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Liza in Saratov
Furman Artjem
Field. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Sunrise. Sandy Beach. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Polenovo. Night.
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Cyprus. Paralimni. Ulya and Olya
Furman Artjem
5 2
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.