0 Likes

Museum of V. D. Polenov
Polenovo

http://www.museum.ru/museum/Polenovo/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasily_Polenov

Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 17/07/2010
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: polenovo; russia; vasily polenov; museum
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Memorial stone. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Выставка 1. Фахверковый сарай. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Vasilis Triantafyllou
Monastery Agiou Dionisiou Olympus (Trapeza) Dinning Room
Vasilis Triantafyllou
Monastery Agiou Dionisiou Olympus (Trapeza) Dinning Room
Jan Vrsinsky
Fire Lake - Lagoa das Fogo - Northern Trail
Jan Vrsinsky
Fire Lake - Lagoa das Fogo - Northern Trail
Thang Bui
Inside The House Built In 17th Century In Duong Lam
Richard Chesher
Weather New Caledonia Grand Lagoon Sud
John Willetts ARPS
UpCerne, Dorset. Witches Butter
Malinnikov Ruslan
Dambulla cave temple, fifth cave, Sri lanka
John Willetts ARPS
UpCerne, Dorset. Witches Butter
Roy Zipstein
Artist at His Studio
Roberto Scavino
Paşabağ, the Fairy Courtyard
Markus Freitag
-Reichelsheim- Laurentiuskirche & Rathaus
Furman Artjem
2 4 1
Furman Artjem
Рассвет. Санди бич. Паралимни. Кипр.
Furman Artjem
Sea of Galilee
Furman Artjem
Polenovo Winter
Furman Artjem
Library. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The livingroom
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog
Furman Artjem
Мастерская художника. Бехово.
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov. Polenovo. Russia
Furman Artjem
Стена плача. Иерусалим. Израиль.
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.