Catedral Salamanca Interior
La Catedral Nueva tiene una planta con tres naves y dos más de capillas-hornacina, que se terminaron en 1520 por Juan Gil de Hontañón las de la izquierda y Juan de Álava las de la derecha. En principio se proyectó una girola para la cabecera y ábsides poligonales, pero el retraso en la obra hizo cambiar el criterio por el de una cabecera plana, decisión tomada en el año 1584 por el entonces maestro mayor Juan Ribero de Rada, siguiendo el modelo de cabecera diseñado por Juan de Herrera en la Catedral de Valladolid. En 1538 Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón se convierte en el maestro de obras de la catedral, tras la muerte de su padre Juan Gil de Hontañón. En 1588 se llama al maestro cántabro Juan de Nates para la continuación de las obras.
Copyright: Carlos Ortega
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9000x4500
Uploaded: 28/04/2013
Updated: 15/10/2014


Tags: catedral; salamanca
comments powered by Disqus

Alfonso de Ancos
Plaza Mayor Salamanca
Querubin Saldana
Plaza Mayor de Salamanca, Spain
Victor Garcia Valdunciel
Plaza Mayor
Carlos Ortega
Plaza mayor de Salamanca
Carsten Arenz
Salamanca - Plaza Mayor
david merchan
david merchan
Mari carmen y oroncio Los Cisnes
Carsten Arenz
Salamanca - Plaza Mayor at Night
Rafael DeVill
The shell house
Julián Ausín
Torre Pontificia
Vladislav Moskvin
Diego Perez
Plaza de Anaya - Catedral de Salamanca
Ninoslav Adzibaba
View from Eiffel Tower
Richard Chesher
Ouvea Hotel Paradis Loyalty Islands New Caledonia Gazebo
Pavel Bogdanov
Tree on Mashuk in summer - Pyatigorsk, Russia
Rising storm
Roger Berry
Elephant Bathing in the Periyar River, Kodanad Rescue Center
Rue Grande à Arbois (Jura)
Roger Berry
Kozhikode Beach at Sunset (Calicut)
Oct2009 Minnewaska Lake
Sergej Esnault
Fishing shacks with ships near Al-Khawhkah - Yemen
Marijan Marijanovic
Durmitor Sareni Pasovi
Rod Edwards
Devil's Golf Course
Willy Kaemena
Praça do Comercio
Carlos Ortega
Plaza de toros de Madridejos
Carlos Ortega
Ayuntamiento de Cadiz
Carlos Ortega
Corral de comedias
Carlos Ortega
Plaza mayor de Salamanca
Carlos Ortega
"Silo" vivienda tipica subterránea
Carlos Ortega
"silo" dormitorio, vivienda tipica subterránea manchega
Carlos Ortega
Pantano de Peñarroya
Carlos Ortega
Cristo del Humilladero
Carlos Ortega
lagunas de Villafranca de los Caballeros
Carlos Ortega
Horreo del monasterio de Poio
Carlos Ortega
Ermita de San Frutos
Carlos Ortega
Patio y Fachada universidad Salamanca
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.