Changsha - Slips Museum -10-2012 - Hunan
Hunan Province

Changsha Bamboo Slips Museum is currently the world's only one set of slips collection, protection, repair, research and exhibition display in one of the new modern thematic museums, but also an important cultural attractions in Changsha and opening windows. Museum covers an area of ​​30 acres, the main building area of ​​14,100 square meters, of which 6000 square meters exhibition hall, warehouse area of ​​3,000 square meters. Museum collections are mainly slips unearthed 140 000 1996 Sun Wu during the Three Kingdoms Annals Slips and 2003 found that more than 20,000 pieces of the Western Han Dynasty dating Slips In addition, bronze, lacquered wood, paintings, gold and silver and other collection of about 3500.

Copyright: Jacky Cheng
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 10990x5495
Taken: 19/11/2012
Uploaded: 04/09/2013
Updated: 19/06/2014


Tags: changsha; slips; museum; 2012; hunan
comments powered by Disqus

Cosson Sébastien
La table d'orientation au sommet du Mont Joly
Heinz Kirschner
Viewpoint kampenwand germany
Richard Chesher
Dumbea Pass New Caledonia Coral Reef
Rob van Gils
Circle of Peace
Ramin Dehdashti
Naqshe Rostam
Quseir In
Min Heo
The Lone Cypress, gorgeous tree on the rock, 17 Miles Drive, Monterey, California
Ramin Dehdashti
The Pole Khajou in the summer of 2009
T. Emrich
Top Express Gurgl
Rob van Gils
Nature of Glass
Pierre Chaton
Inside the Utstein submarine
Stefan Geens
Sana'a: View from a rooftop at sunset
More About Hunan Province

Hunan is a province of the People's Republic, is located south of the Yangtze River. Most areas in the south of Dongting Lake, hence the name Hunan. Xiangjiang River runs through the territory of North and South, also known as Xiang. According to legend, the Xiangjiang River in the past few plant hibiscus, Tan Tang Dynasty poet used the "Autumn Hibiscus country thousands of miles" of the sentence, Hunan, it has "Hibiscus country, "said. Hunan, Jiangxi east, west, Chongqing, Guizhou, southern border of Guangdong, Guangxi, Hubei Province north. Jurisdiction of 13 prefecture-level cities and 1 autonomous prefecture, a total of 136 counties (county-level cities or municipal districts) or more administrative units, the provincial capital of Changsha City based.