0 Likes

Church Bekovo Russia
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 11/03/2012
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: church; bekovo; russia
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
The entrance to the church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Lendscape of Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Vasily Kumaev & Andrew Mishin
+ Church (Bekhovo) (2009)
Furman Artjem
Church. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Autumn. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
Sunset. Behkovo.
Furman Artjem
Oka. Autumn. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Choir. Church. Bekhovo
Marek Kocjan
Bielsko-Biała, Saint Nicholas Square a bird's eye view
Chandra Mirtamiharja
New Year's Eve, Lembah Dago Bengkok, Bandung
Roberto Scavino
Vintage cars in Cannobio
Pedro Menezes
Madeira Island - Pico Ruivo 2
wongchichuen
Lan Kwai Fong 2012 New Year (蘭桂坊慶祝2012新年) Central, HK
Dan Bailey
Isle of Capri
Bernd Borchers
Cap San Diego, Main-engine, view from starboard
wongchichuen
Ifc2012countdown (國金中心2012新年倒數) Central, HK
Marek Kocjan
Bielsko-Biała, Dam in Wapienica – a bird’s eye view
Dan Bailey
Courtney's Pirate Tatoo
Roberto Scavino
Verezzi Piazza, Sant'Agostino Square
Dan Bailey
Persian Carpet Merchants. Istanbul, Turkey
Furman Artjem
Fog in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Christmas tree
Furman Artjem
Anapa-Moscow
Furman Artjem
Porch. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
09 7
Furman Artjem
Fikardu. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Netanya.Israel. 2010
Furman Artjem
5 2
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov. Polenovo. Russia
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Большой Дом.Поленово
Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.