Collegiate Church of Santa Maria of Meira
Northern Spain
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 12018x6009
Uploaded: 23/08/2013
Updated: 19/09/2013


Tags: collegiate; church; santa maria; meira; lugo; galicia
comments powered by Disqus

Luis Antonio San Millán
Ruta del Agua. Taramundi.
Henry Alvarez
Pazo gallego 10 en O Corgo
Pazo gallego 5 of O Corgo
Pazo gallego 3 of O Corgo
Pazo gallego 4 en O Corgo
Pazo gallego of O Corgo
pazo-gallego 2 -of-o-corgo
Henry Alvarez
Peñarronda Beach, Asturias, 2
Pete Babij
Henry Ford Bridge Demolition
waka kimizuka
Climbing 600 Steps in Steel Stairway of TokyoTower
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Shadow Man, Cappadocia, Turkey
omid jafarnezhad
Nasir Al Mulk Mosque Shiraz
Pietro Madaschi
Milan: Basilica of St Ambrogio - Atrium after sunset
Pietro Madaschi
Mont Blanc - Monte Bianco: Panorama from Helbronner Point
David Rowley
New Chums Beach
Martin Hertel
Hammerfest Varden Bei Nacht
Kobel Rudolf
Lotus Museum Thanyaburi 1
Pietro Madaschi
Aosta - Aoste: Roman Theater - Teatre Romaine - Teatro Romano
Martin Hertel
Hamburg Hafencity Speicherstadt by night
Günther Roth
Im Seifenladen Alanya 1
ilustration street of madrid
TSK Engineering and industrial plants
Sculpture Park 6
Sauce street in the dominicos convent
Malecon clock tower of Guayaquil
Motorbike Harley concentration in the Rozas 2010 of Madrid 1
coast of Asturias
Church of San Pelayo monastery in Oviedo
walking the wolf corral of Prioro
Trascorrales square of Oviedo
Seat of Baragana of Luanco
Moncloa de Madrid
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.