0 Likes

Courtyard. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 31/08/2011
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: courtyard; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Seva and E.A.Polenova. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
House of E.A.Polenova. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stable. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stable in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Theater on the lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
Furman Artjem
Сосновая аллея. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Andrew Usatyuk
Underground cathedral (Wieliczka Salt Mines)
Stig Nordlander
Crater Lake Oregon Usa
Ingemar Bergmark
Udo - Cave
Luciano Correa | Vista Panoramica
Sky Bike no Lenz Gourmet em Campos do Jordão
DigitalProperties.ca - Bryan Groulx
Roof of 200 Cordova Street
Panostudio.hu
St. Gellert Square-Ornament well
Ingemar Bergmark
Botanical Gardens - Top of the Tower
Alexandr Suslov
Russia, picnic on an island in Lake Ladoga.
Jakub Hruska
Svartifoss in Skaftafell National Park
Ingemar Bergmark
Tjolöholm Castle - On the wall
Tibor Illes
Szoke Tisza hotel ship wreck - dance hall
dieter kik
carantec pt port sunset france
Furman Artjem
Paddock. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Ulya in Fikardu. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Seva Pnr
Furman Artjem
Kitchen
Furman Artjem
Sea of Galilee
Furman Artjem
Old Jewish Cemetery. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Church. Lendscape of Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo & Merjanov
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.