Curch St-Jean Pézenas
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Wilfried Pinsdorf EXPERT Taken 14:15, 20/10/2011 - Views loading...


Curch St-Jean Pézenas

The World > Europe > France > Languedoc-Roussillon

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Curch St-Jean Pézenas

comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Languedoc-Roussillon


A: Pezenas

by Peter Stein, 40 meters away


B: Pezenas

by Peter Stein, 50 meters away


C: Pezenas

by Peter Stein, 50 meters away


D: Pezenas

by Peter Stein, 60 meters away


E: Toys

by Peter Stein, 80 meters away


F: Oliven Shop

by Peter Stein, 80 meters away

Oliven Shop

G: Shop Keks

by Peter Stein, 90 meters away

Shop Keks

H: Pezenas

by Peter Stein, 130 meters away


I: Shop Souvenir

by Peter Stein, 150 meters away

Shop Souvenir

J: Pezenas

by Peter Stein, 170 meters away


This panorama was taken in Languedoc-Roussillon

This is an overview of Languedoc-Roussillon

Languedoc-Roussillon is a French region which is composed of five departments. It is bounded by Spain, Andorra in the south and along the Mediterranean Sea (Gulf of Lions). Other French region limit the regions of Languedoc-Roussillon: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, Rhone-Alpes, Auvergne, Midi-Pyrenees. The natural boundaries are the Pyrenees and the so-called threshold Lauragais, the Cévennes and the Rhône.

In 2004, the Regional Council chose a joint new logo symbolizes the sun, which has the motto: "Living in Septimania. In fact, the current president of the Regional Council, Georges Freche wanted to rename the area "Septimania", but then it has to do so. Septimania is an old name, used since the fifth century for the region, but the Department of Lozère was not yet among them. Above all, the Catalans rejected by an overwhelming majority of this amendment. After numerous protests, including a demonstration of about 8,000 people on the 8th October 2005 in Perpignan, Georges Freche was the project of Bezeichnugsänderung in "Septimania" and the name of the region Languedoc-Roussillon "is introduced as an official designation for the Regon.

The languages of the region along with French, Occitan (Languedoc, Auvergne, Provence), and Catalan. The name of the region favors Lengadòc-Rosselhon Occitan and Catalan Rosselló-Llenguadoc.

Share this panorama