Elektrownia wodna w Myczkowcach
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Maciej G. Szling EXPERT Taken 19:12, 13/09/2009 - Views loading...


Elektrownia wodna w Myczkowcach

The World > Europe > Poland

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in http://www.360cities.net/area/bieszczady


A: Starorzecze Sanu kapliczka

by Maciej G. Szling, 440 meters away

Starorzecze Sanu kapliczka

B: Starorzecze Sanu

by Maciej G. Szling, 520 meters away

Starorzecze Sanu

C: Starorzecze Sanu

by Maciej G. Szling, 1.3 km away

Starorzecze Sanu

D: Myczkowce

by Maciej G. Szling, 1.3 km away


E: Myczkowce - Ecumenical Culture Centre #5

by Adam Czapla, 1.6 km away

Ecumenical Culture Centre - localised - north of Myczkowce village.In the area of ca. 0.8 ha, on 10 h...

Myczkowce - Ecumenical Culture Centre  #5

G: Orelec

by Maciej G. Szling, 2.2 km away


H: Orelec

by Maciej G. Szling, 2.9 km away


I: Quarry in Bóbrka

by Kacper Kotowoda, 3.1 km away

Quarry in Bóbrka

J: Quarry in Bóbrka

by Kacper Kotowoda, 3.2 km away

Quarry in Bóbrka

This panorama was taken in http://www.360cities.net/area/bieszczady, Europe

This is an overview of Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Share this panorama