Ermita Pantano
Northern Spain
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 12002x6001
Uploaded: 27/08/2012
Updated: 25/09/2014


Tags: hermitage; riaño; buron
comments powered by Disqus

Seat of the towns of Riaño
Riaño Hotel street
Cimadevilla square of riaño
Marsh of Riaño
bridge over the Riano swamp of leon
Potro De Herrar de Boca de Huergano
Riano from the brown rock 1 of Prioro
Yordas peak from brown rock of Prioro
between Prioro and Riano of Prioro
Luis Antonio San Millán
Piedra Del Agua, Tejerina.
Luis Antonio San Millán
Pico Gilbo. Horcadas.
Virgen del Pando Hermitage of Prioro
Yannis Guillon
Place d'armes - Vieux port
Miguel Sepulveda
C B Arun Kumar
Fishing Boats At Elephanta Island
Yannis Guillon
Foule Illuminée du Raymond Mason
Dave Hughes
Meols Boat Cube Equi Equi
Serge Maandag
The marina of Horta, Faial
Willy Kaemena
Jakub Hruska
Corso in Pallanza during Easter
Emile Duijker
Art museum in Niteroi, Rio de janeiro
Jakub Hruska
Townhall at Horní náměstí in Olomouc
Martin Vejrosta
Dolni Kounice - Rosa coeli
John Pollock
Church of San Isidoro of Oviedo
La Red de Valdetuejar church
Basilica Pontificia de San Miguel de Madrid, Cripta
Hall House of Jovellanos of Gijon
Hotel reconquest of oviedo
Beauty salon of the hotel castle of the forest of zoreda of asturias
Mayor square of Madrid
Gran Via street of majadahonda 1
boat in Punta Cana
Espartal dunes of Castrillon
Mariano Santos Police Monument of Lima
Balneario de Morgovejo 2
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.