License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Lorenzo Valles Vila EXPERT Taken 16:35, 28/08/2010 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Spain

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Catholic parish church of Our Lady of the Assumption in the Archdiocese of Mérida-Badajoz, Diocese of Plasencia, Arciprestazgo Miajadas

comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in


A: Miajadas

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 2.8 km away

Miajadas is a municipality located in the southern Spanish province of Cáceres, in the Judicial Distr...


B: Alcollarin

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 15.0 km away

According to popular belief, the origin of the town would have two different origins. One of them wou...


C: Zarza de Montanchez

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 16.1 km away

In Bush's Montánchez found a granite stele decorated with carvings depicting a human figure, a shield...

Zarza de Montanchez

D: Encina Terrona

by Jero Morales, 16.8 km away

Encina Terrona

E: Encina Terrona

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 16.8 km away

Encina The Terrona. The road that leads to the Encina Terrona is clearly signposted from the town of ...

Encina Terrona

F: Santa Amalia

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 20.7 km away

It is situated in the middle plain of the Guadiana, between streams and Cagánchez Búrdalo near the A-...

Santa Amalia

G: Santa Amalia

by Jero Morales, 20.7 km away

Santa Amalia

H: Zorita

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 20.7 km away

Zorita sits on a flat terrain with some alterations such as the Rock Mount or Mount Eagle Head. It sh...


I: Entrerrios

by Lorenzo Valles Vila, 23.8 km away

Entrerríos is a local authority under the Spanish town of Villanueva de la Serena, belonging to the p...



by Jero Morales, 23.8 km away

This panorama was taken in

This is an overview of

Extremadura (Estremaura in Extremadura and the fala). It is a Spanish autonomous community located in the southwest of the Iberian Peninsula. It is composed of the two largest provinces in Spain: Cáceres yBadajoz. Extremadura bounded on the north by the provinces of Salamanca, Ávila (Castilla y León), south conHuelva, Sevilla and Cordoba (Andalusia), on the east, with Toledo and Ciudad Real (Castilla-La Mancha) and west conPortugal. Its capital is Mérida (Augusta Emerita old), the city recognized by the Statute of Autonomy as the seat of the Government of Extremadura.

Share this panorama