Federation Corner in Apsley

Panorama of Federation Corner in Apsley in Western Victoria. Apsley is a small town on the Wimmera Highway near the South Australian border, 420 kilometres north-west of Melbourne.

Proclaimed in 1852 Apsley was named after Apsley House in London and is one of Victoria's oldest towns surrounded by red gums and wetlands.

Copyright: Klaus mayer
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 7000x3500
Uploaded: 05/05/2013
Updated: 15/05/2013
Views: 81
comments powered by Disqus

Klaus Mayer
Naracoorte Caves National Park Entrance
Klaus Mayer
Klaus Mayer
Naracoorte District War Memorial
Klaus Mayer
Naracoorte Swimming Lake
Klaus Mayer
Father Woods Memorial Park
Klaus Mayer
MacKillops School in Penola
Klaus Mayer
Church Road in Penola
Klaus Mayer
Serviceton Railway Station
Klaus Mayer
Kaniva Tourist Information
Klaus Mayer
Casterton Town Centre
Klaus Mayer
Coleraine Town Centre
Klaus Mayer
Tourist Information in Historic Railway Station
Dunes of Maspalomas
Jens Remus
House on Fire
Evgeniy Veldyaev
Twins — Двойняшки
Aleksandr Reznik
2011 05 16 Vatican Gigapixel View From St Peter Basilica Cupola
Dmitriy (dimfoto)
Nadvratnay hram
Martin Banks
Uhuru peak - Kilimanjaro
Marcio Cabral
Captain Don's dive point
Burkhard Koerner
Lanz Bulldog Treffen 2011
Stefan Bock
Inside The Tower New Town Hall Hannover
Alexander Adashkevich
Sukhanovo, Arbor «the Temple of Venus». May 2011.
Marek Koszorek
Man-o-War Cove
Mikhail Nagaitsev
Fish day
Klaus Mayer
C20131019oz Pomonal Firestation
Klaus Mayer
Court House
Klaus Mayer
The Ettamogah Pub
Klaus Mayer
White Cliffs Solar Power Station
Klaus Mayer
Anderson Inlet
Klaus Mayer
Admirals Arch
Klaus Mayer
Tidal River Boardwalk
Klaus Mayer
Hobart Collins Street
Klaus Mayer
Views from Mount Rouse
Klaus Mayer
Belchen Cablecar Top Station
Klaus Mayer
Horrocks Pass
Klaus Mayer
Old Blanchetown Murray Bridge
More About Victoria

Victoria is Australia's second smallest State and covers only 3% of Australia's land area but has the second highest population of all States and Territories. Victoria's mainland and islands have a total length of 2,512 kilometres coastline which is about 4.2% of Australia's 59,736 kilometres of coastline. Australia is the driest inhabited continent and Victoria is no exception although the state capital Melbourne has the reputation to have 4 seasons in one day. Victoria is located in the southeast of mainland Australia and includes the most southern point on mainland Australia at Wilsons Promontory National Park.