Zagłębie Dąbrowskie. Zimowa panorama na wieś Góra Siewierska. W tle widok na Będzin i Elektrownie Łagisza. Zdjęcie zrobione ze szczytu z ruin zabudowań.

Copyright: Tomasz Owczarek
Type: Cylindrical
Resolution: 6009x1300
Uploaded: 08/07/2012
Updated: 09/07/2012


Tags: mountain; field; winter; ruins
comments powered by Disqus

Rafał Kobyliński
Castle in Bedzin Poland
Greg Sup
Do kopca
Greg Sup
Witold Brzeziński
Żabie Doły - Frog Ditches
Witold Brzeziński
Żabie Doły
Marian Wozny
Siemianowice Śl Laurahütte
Marian Wozny
Rynek Bytkowski-Siemianowice Śl
Jan Maria Bytomski
Jan Maria Bytomski
Pracownia ilustracja
Jan Maria Bytomski
PJWSTK Building from the inside
Jan Maria Bytomski
Jan Maria Bytomski
Tibor Illes
Greek Folklor Dancing Group of Egion - XI. Rose Festival
Jann Lipka
time ball tower Södermalm Stockholm
Jeffrey Martin
Machovo Jezero - Gigapixel
bryant a gilbert
The Blue Water Bridge, Port Huron Michigan to Sarnia Ontario
Pavlov House
Rolf Ris
Giger bar - Gruyeres
Federico Infanti
Jesolo - Vista sul Faro
Mark Schuster
Frank Whittle the inventor of the Turbo-Jet - Coventry
Paul Palmer
Venice 53rd Art Biennale - Japan exhibit
Uwe Buecher
Der noch schiefere Turm
Kyrre Andersen
Midsummer Eve bonfire
Tomasz Owczarek
Murcki Coal Mine
Tomasz Owczarek
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.