0 Likes

Grave of V. D. Polenov
Polenovo
Copyright: Фурман Артём
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 22/01/2012
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: grave; polenovo; bekovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
View of the church. Behovo
Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov and his family
Фурман Артём
Graveyard. Bekovo
Vasily Kumaev & Andrew Mishin
+ Church (Bekhovo) (2009)
Furman Artjem
The entrance to the church. Bekhovo
Фурман Артём
Church Bekovo Russia
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Lendscape of Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Осень. Бёхово
Marijan Marijanovic
Monastery Ostrog Near Niksic
Markus Freitag
-Plön- Nikolaikirche / Kirchensaal
Dick Schippers
Zonnestraal by J. Duiker
Alessandro Ugazio
Via XX settembre, Borgio Verezzi
Master
Bridge
Stefano Gelli
Querceto - Pieve di San Giovanni Battista HDR
Willy Kaemena
New York Brooklyn at Dumbo
Vil Muhametshin
Church Saint-Merri, Paris
David Rowley
Waiting For The Ferry To Iceland
Шубкин Сергей
Img 0229 panorama
Burkhard Koerner
DDR (GDR) Museum - 50er bis 60er Jahre (Kueche)
Malinnikov Ruslan
Сranes cemetery
Furman Artjem
Church of the Beatitudes. Israel
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Bonhams в ГТГ
Furman Artjem
Big House. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Field. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Residence Hotel. Netaniya
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Office in World Trade Center Moscow
Furman Artjem
Klass Center
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.