0 Likes

Homestead Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Andrey golubev
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6324x3162
Uploaded: 19/06/2013
Updated: 14/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: homestead; polenovo; russia; summer; history; nature; trees; grass; green; old house
comments powered by Disqus

Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House & The Abbey with sun.
Furman Artjem
West terrace. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Landscape room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and sunset. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library. Big House. Polenovo
Martin Hertel
Hermitage Bayreuth - Pavillon
Fiore Cappone
Cosenza, Palazzo Salfi with The Travellers By Maurizio Orrico
Jose Luis Perez
In the Alleys of Guanajuato
Robert Snache
Sunset at Moonlight Bay, Rama First Nation
Martin Zimmer
Rothenbuerger Weiher in autumn
Jose Luis Perez
Inside the Teatro Juarez 06
yunzen liu
the confluence of the Yaluzhangbu River. and Niyang River Nyingchi Tibet
Nick Spirov
The Woderful Bridges 2 (the Rhodopes mountain, Bulgaria)
Zoltan Duray
Fishing pier
Frank Taylor
Ava Mata in the Ha'apai islands of Tonga
Recorridos Virtuales
Casa de la Marquesa
Konrad Łaszczyński
Pomnik Bohaterów Powstania Warszawskiego
Andrey Golubev
Sheremetyev Castle - Yurino, Russia
Andrey Golubev
Christmas church
Andrey Golubev
Ekaterininskiy Park
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Andrey Golubev
Recreation center Tugan Avalyn in Kazan
Andrey Golubev
Ugresha monastery - Moscow
Andrey Golubev
Ascension Monastery of the Caves
Andrey Golubev
Old house in the park "Shevchenko's holt" - Lviv
Andrey Golubev
Arkhangelskoye estate - Moscow area
Andrey Golubev
Planetarium in Yaroslavl
Andrey Golubev
Rizopolozhenskiy female monastery - Suzdal
Andrey Golubev
Moscow Tuning-Show-2012
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.