Golden Gate (Porta aurea) west view

The 'Golden Gate' was erected between the years 29 and 27 BC by the Sergi family, in honor of three members of the family who held important positions in Pula at that time. This triumphal arch leaned against the city gate Porta Aurea thus called because of its richly ornamented arch or gilded elements.

Copyright: T. emrich
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 17892x8946
Uploaded: 19/09/2009
Updated: 17/07/2014
Views: 4293
comments powered by Disqus

T. Emrich
Golden Gate (Porta aurea) east view
Dawid Gorny
Castle Tower in Pula
T. Emrich
View from top of the castle tower across Pula
T. Emrich
Sunset at the Castle
T. Emrich
Sunset at Povijesni Muzej Istre
T. Emrich
Augustus Temple
Jakub Laštovička
Amphitheatre in Pula
T. Emrich
Arena / Amphitheatre
Frank van Tol
The Pula Arena Amphitheatre
Petr Kolčář
Koloseum - Pula, Croatia
T. Emrich
In the center of the Arena
Tõnis Raid
Pula Arena, Croatia
Andrea Biffi
Duomo di Novara
Shanwei Dyke
Andrea Biffi
Quadriportico all'ingresso dell'Ospedale Maggiore
Martin Hertel
Northern light near Kiruna
Neil Creek
Newell Beach, Pre-eclipse 2012
Hitoshi Oikawa
120726maeda Uw05x
Neil Creek
Newell Beach, Mid-eclipse 2012
Diego Rodriguez Regalado
Castillo Templario de Ponferrada
Arroz Marisco
When Heaven and Earth Merge - Salt Extraction outside Colchani
Unkle Kennykoala
Canberra - Weston Park 1
Paul Emck
A Gloomy Swabian Valley
T. Emrich
Downtown Disney West Side
T. Emrich
T. Emrich
Thrill of the Heights
T. Emrich
Hard Rock Cafe
T. Emrich
T. Emrich
Audi TTS presented at Ladies German Open
T. Emrich
World’s largest revolving Christmas Star
T. Emrich
Almbachklamm sulzer wasserfall
T. Emrich
Tegernseer Golf-Club Bad Wiessee, Aerial View
T. Emrich
Light-Sound in St. Paul Church
T. Emrich
Watzmann Ice Chapel
T. Emrich
Munich Heli Masters, Raquel Bellot
More About Istria

Istria (Croatian, Slovene: Istra; Italian: Istria; Istriot: Eîstria), formerly Histria (Latin), is the largest peninsula in the Adriatic Sea. The peninsula is located at the head of the Adriatic between the Gulf of Trieste and the Bay of Kvarner. It is shared by three countries: Croatia, Slovenia and Italy.