Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us
License this Panorama

Enhances advertising, editorial, film, video, TV, Websites, and mobile experiences.



KZ-Auschwitz - Swimmingpool

KZ-Auschwitz (Stammlager):

Das Stammlager Auschwitz I gehörte neben dem Vernichtungslager KZ Auschwitz II–Birkenau und dem KZ Auschwitz III–Monowitz zum Lagerkomplex Auschwitz und war eines der großen deutschen Konzentrationslager. Es befand sich zwischen Mai 1940 und Januar 1945 nach der Besetzung Polens im annektierten polnischen Gebiet des nun deutsch benannten Landkreises Bielitz am südwestlichen Rand der ebenfalls umbenannten Kleinstadt Auschwitz (poln: Oświęcim).

Teile des Lagers sind heute staatliches polnisches Museum bzw. Gedenkstätte. Seit dem 27. Juni 2007 trägt der größte Teil des ehemaligen KZ Auschwitz in der Liste des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes insgesamt die offizielle Bezeichnung „Auschwitz-Birkenau – deutsches nationalsozialistisches Konzentrations- und Vernichtungslager“. Die SS-interne Abkürzung in der Zeit des Nationalsozialismus lautete K. L. Auschwitz (KL = Konzentrationslager). Die Nummerierung der Teillager wurde vor allem in der Nachkriegszeit zur eindeutigen Unterscheidung der drei verschiedenen Teile des Konzentrationslagers Auschwitz verwendet. Zeitweise waren sie verwaltungsintern die Kürzel für die drei Stammlager.


View More »

Copyright: H.J.Weber
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9010x4505
Taken: 09/07/2011
Uploaded: 15/07/2011
Updated: 21/03/2015


Tags: memorial places
comments powered by Disqus
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.