La Verna, il Precipizio
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Toni Garbasso PRO EXPERT MAESTRO Taken 12:20, 16/04/2011 - Views loading...


La Verna, il Precipizio

The World > Europe > Italy > Tuscany

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Qui San Francesco, dice la leggenda, passava ore di contemplazione...

comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Tuscany


A: La Verna, la Grotta

by Toni Garbasso, 30 meters away

La Verna, la Grotta

B: Santuario della Verna - Sasso spicco

by Andrea Marri, 40 meters away

Il Sasso Spicco è un enorme masso appoggiato con uno spigolo sulla roccia sottostante. Qui spesso San...

Santuario della Verna - Sasso spicco

C: La Verna, Corridoio delle Stimmate

by Toni Garbasso, 60 meters away

La Verna, Corridoio delle Stimmate

D: La Verna, Cappella della Pietà

by Toni Garbasso, 90 meters away

La Verna, Cappella della Pietà

E: Santuario dei La Verna

by Rolf Ris, 100 meters away

Santuario dei La Verna

F: grigio

by michele cestelli, 100 meters away

mar 18 3013


G: La Verna, il Quadrante

by Toni Garbasso, 120 meters away

La Verna, il Quadrante

H: stra

by michele cestelli, 240 meters away



I: Monte Penno / La Verna

by Rolf Ris, 950 meters away

Monte Penno / La Verna

J: Sm 360

by michele cestelli, 1.5 km away

Sm 360

This panorama was taken in Tuscany

This is an overview of Tuscany

The Tuscany, one of the most beautiful Italian regions, is known throughout the world for its Landscapes and for the Works of Art that it houses (It is the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance). Six localities have been designated World Heritage Sites: the Historical Center of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pienza, the Square of the Cathedral of Pisa with the Leaning Tower and the Val d'Orcia. It is in the central Italy and borders with Emilia Romagna (north), Marche and Umbria (east) and Lazio (South). The West coast is bathed from the Ligurian and Tyrrhenian Sea; here we can find the islands of the Tuscan archipelago including the island of Elba. The regional capital is Florence and the other provinces are: Arezzo, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Massa, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena.

Share this panorama