Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us
License this Panorama

Enhances advertising, editorial, film, video, TV, Websites, and mobile experiences.



Lagunas de Ruidera

En el límite de las provincias de Albacete y Ciudad Real, y en medio del extenso Campo de Montiel, nos encontramos, casi sin previo aviso con un oasis de agua y vegetación; el Parque Natural de las Lagunas de Ruidera, en cuyo punto más alto, la Cabeza de San Pedro se encuentran el Castillo de Rochafrida y la Cueva de Montesinos. En una superficie de 4000 hectáreas se reparten dieciséis lagunas que escalonadamente forman cascadas y torrentes que van desde los primeros manantiales que emanan en la laguna Blanca hasta llegar a las lagunas bajas y el Pantano de Peñarroya. En primavera, el exuberante colorido de una abundante y variada vegetación, recibe a un innumerable número de aves acuáticas. El agua alcanza en esta época su máximo caudal y fluye de una laguna a otra formando en algunos casos pequeñas cascadas.

Copyright: Carlos Ortega
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 8000x4000
Taken: 28/03/2013
Uploaded: 31/03/2013
Updated: 04/04/2015


Tags: lagunas; ruidera; parque natural; guadiana
comments powered by Disqus
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.