Monteriggioni Piazza Roma
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Federico Infanti EXPERT Taken 15:54, 13/05/2011 - Views loading...


Monteriggioni Piazza Roma

The World > Europe > Italy > Tuscany

Tags: tuscany, outdoors

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Tuscany


A: Monteriggioni in the dark, Siena Province, Italy

by Assaf Spiegler, 10 meters away

Monteriggioni in the dark, Siena Province, Italy

B: Monteriggioni

by Sara Caccivio, 30 meters away


C: Monteriggioni

by Sara Caccivio, 30 meters away


D: Monteriggioni - Piazza Roma

by Carsten Arenz, 30 meters away

Monteriggioni is a small town on top of a hill surrounded by a medieval wall. The main place (Piazza ...

Monteriggioni - Piazza Roma

E: Monteriggioni

by Sara Caccivio, 40 meters away


F: Monteriggioni (SI) - Piazza 1° Maggio

by Stefano Gelli, 40 meters away

La costruzione [modifica] Il Castello di Monteriggioni fu costruito dai senesi, per ordinanza del pod...

Monteriggioni (SI) - Piazza 1° Maggio

G: Monteriggioni

by Sara Caccivio, 60 meters away


H: Monteriggioni

by Sara Caccivio, 70 meters away


I: On the town wall of Monteriggioni

by Uwe Buecher, 70 meters away

On the town wall of Monteriggioni

J: Mont R

by Sara Caccivio, 90 meters away

Mont R

This panorama was taken in Tuscany

This is an overview of Tuscany

The Tuscany, one of the most beautiful Italian regions, is known throughout the world for its Landscapes and for the Works of Art that it houses (It is the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance). Six localities have been designated World Heritage Sites: the Historical Center of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pienza, the Square of the Cathedral of Pisa with the Leaning Tower and the Val d'Orcia. It is in the central Italy and borders with Emilia Romagna (north), Marche and Umbria (east) and Lazio (South). The West coast is bathed from the Ligurian and Tyrrhenian Sea; here we can find the islands of the Tuscan archipelago including the island of Elba. The regional capital is Florence and the other provinces are: Arezzo, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Massa, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena.

Share this panorama