1 Like

Mount of Athos, Karyes

Karyes the center of Mount Athos. The hart of global orthodox christianity. Thousands of men all over the world is visiting the holy mountain.

Copyright: Giorgos tassios
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 29704x14852
Uploaded: 28/10/2012
Updated: 06/11/2012


Tags: mount athos; monastery; church; karyes; karies; orthodox; religious; greece
comments powered by Disqus

Pirogov Dmitry
Simonas Petras monastery in Greece
Pirogov Dmitry
On the way to the monastery at Mount Athos Simonapetra
Giorgos Tassios
Mount Athos, The Skete of Saint Anne
Marek Koszorek
Uranopoli Castle
Dimitar Torbov
Ouranoupoli Port from the Ferry Boat
Marek Koszorek
Drenia Diving
Marek Koszorek
Drenia Island Diving
Marek Koszorek
Diving Drenia
Marek Koszorek
Diving of Drenia Island
Marek Koszorek
Drenia Island Dive
Vasilis Triantafyllou
Gorgona Kabourotripes Xalkidiki
Marek Koszorek
Paradiso Beach
Flemming V. Larsen
Grenen -The Top of Denmark
Michele Volpicella
Venezia Incredible Fish Market
Tom Hurley
Seahouses Lobster Pots
Champ de fleurs mauves
Rafael DeVill
First glimps of Oberwalder hutte
Vasilis Triantafyllou
Averof Ship Athens 3
Hans Molenkamp
Porat Dalmatia
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Amasra3 black sea turkey
Richard Chesher
Dumbea River Crossing New Caledonia
T. Emrich
Cave Baredine, the big chamber
Michael Pop
Radio Kiss FM Bucharest
dieter kik
es gruent so gruen..............
Giorgos Tassios
Monastery of "Panagia Spiliotisa". The Holy water spring.
Giorgos Tassios
Central Square of Granitsa at Central Greece
Giorgos Tassios
"Livadi", Grass land on the slope of "Kalogeros" mount
Giorgos Tassios
The water spring of "Pountos" at Granitsa.
Giorgos Tassios
Granitsa of Evrytania at Central Greece
Giorgos Tassios
The north square of Village Granitsa
Giorgos Tassios
Giorgos Tassios
Άγιος Ανδρέας ο ερημίτης στην Καλάνα του Βάλτου
Giorgos Tassios
Kato Potamia Granitsa
Giorgos Tassios
Mount of Athos, Karyes
Giorgos Tassios
Spilia Monastery Mountain Argithea
Giorgos Tassios
St. Mark
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.