Mount Rouse
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Klaus Mayer EXPERT Taken 22:32, 31/10/2008 - Views loading...


Mount Rouse

The World > Australia > Victoria

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Victoria


A: Views from Mount Rouse

by Klaus Mayer, less than 10 meters away

Panoramic views from Mount Rouse near Penshurst, Victoria, Australia. Mount Rouse is an extinct volca...

Views from Mount Rouse

B: Mount Sturgeon and Mount Abrupt

by Klaus Mayer, 27.7 km away

Dunkeld is the southern gateway to the Grampians National Park with panoramic views of Mount Sturgeon...

Mount Sturgeon and Mount Abrupt

C: Site of 2011 landslide on Grampians Road

by Klaus Mayer, 31.2 km away

Grampians Road below Mount Abrupt where torrential rain in January 2011 caused a landslide which clos...

Site of 2011 landslide on Grampians Road

D: Lake Surprise in Mount Eccles

by Klaus Mayer, 38.5 km away

Panorama of Lake Surprise the Mount Eccles crater lake. Mount Eccles aka Budj Bim is a dormant volcan...

Lake Surprise in Mount Eccles

E: Nigretta Falls

by Klaus Mayer, 41.6 km away

Nigretta Falls after a summer with record temperatures and 7 years of drought.

Nigretta Falls

F: Wannon Falls and Shearing Shed

by Klaus Mayer, 45.7 km away

The Wannon Falls interrupting the flow of the Wannon river with a thirty metre vertical precipice of ...

Wannon Falls and Shearing Shed

G: Victoria Valley

by Klaus Mayer, 47.8 km away

Victoria Valley

H: Tower Hill Nature Reserve

by Klaus Mayer, 48.2 km away

Tower Hill Nature Reserve

I: Hippie bus at Port Fairy

by John Nayler, 53.4 km away

Hippie bus at Port Fairy

Hippie bus at Port Fairy

J: McLaren

by Neo Matrix, 55.1 km away


This panorama was taken in Victoria

This is an overview of Victoria

Victoria is Australia's second smallest State and covers only 3% of Australia's land area but has the second highest population of all States and Territories.

Victoria's mainland and islands have a total length of 2,512 kilometres coastline which is about 4.2% of Australia's 59,736 kilometres of coastline.

Australia is the driest inhabited continent and Victoria is no exception although the state capital Melbourne has the reputation to have 4 seasons in one day.

Victoria is located in the southeast of mainland Australia and includes the most southern point on mainland Australia at Wilsons Promontory National Park.

Share this panorama