Ordesa y Monte Perdido National Park is an IUCN Category II National Park situated in the Pyrenees of Huesca province, Aragon , Spain. There has been a National Park in the Ordesa Valley since 1918. Its protected area was enlarged in 1982 to cover the whole region amounting to 156.08 km².

It has been included since 1997 by UNESCO in the Biosphere Reserve of Ordesa-Viñamala . In the same year it was included in the cross-border Pyrénées - Mont Perdu World Heritage Site . [ 1 ]

The park's territory includes the municipalities of Torla , Broto , Fanlo , Tella-Sin , Puértolas , and Bielsa .


Copyright: Tabanou denis
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 12166x6083
Uploaded: 12/09/2012
Updated: 17/10/2014


Tags: ordessa; gavarnie; mont perdu
comments powered by Disqus

tabanou denis
Breach of Roland
tabanou denis
Circus of gavarnie
Rolando gap & Narciso plain
Rolando gap
josu barandiaran
Brèche de Roland
Vincent Vermorel
Gavarnie circus and breach of Roland
tabanou denis
Circus of Gavarnie
Emeric Commenge
Cirque de Gavarnie
Gavarnie Gavarnie
Cotatuero circus (Ordesa)
tabanou denis
Mont Perdu
Patrick Besse
Le Cirque de Gavarnie, Pyrénées
Min Heo
Night view of Kwangan-ri beach
Roland Herger
Schaechentaler windgaellen
Andrea Biffi
Ciclabile della Val Pusteria
Tibor Illes
Avar age graves and skeletons
Daniel Oi
Singapore, Riverside Point, Clarke Quay
kalaya dilok
Naresuan University
Tom Hurley
Exeter Canal Entrance
Markus Krüger
Vasilis Triantafyllou
Porto Katsiki Lefkada View From the Top
Shinjuku Suehiro-tei
Statue of Tokugawa Ieyasu
Neil Parris
Spruce Goose Plane at Evergreen Aviation Museum McMinville
tabanou denis
Dam Place
tabanou denis
Breach of Roland
tabanou denis
tabanou denis
Circus of gavarnie
tabanou denis
lake la blanche
tabanou denis
Breach of Tuquerouye
tabanou denis
Church of Ambares et Lagrave
tabanou denis
tabanou denis
The center place of Ambares et Lagrave
tabanou denis
Lake Glacé du Marboré
tabanou denis
tabanou denis
Pique nique a Clermont le fort
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.