Pienza - Piazza Pio II
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Federico Infanti EXPERT Taken 14:35, 14/05/2011 - Views loading...


Pienza - Piazza Pio II

The World > Europe > Italy > Tuscany > Tuscany Pienza

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Tuscany Pienza


A: Pienza8 R

by Sara Caccivio, less than 10 meters away

Pienza8 R

B: Pienza Piazza Pio II

by Roger Conti, less than 10 meters away

Piazza Pio II in Pienza. On the highest point of the hill, is the masterpiece of the work of reshapin...

Pienza Piazza Pio II

C: santa maria assunta

by Sara Caccivio, 20 meters away

santa maria assunta

D: Vicolo della Canonica

by Sara Caccivio, 20 meters away

Vicolo della Canonica

E: Piccolomini Palace

by Sara Caccivio, 40 meters away

Piccolomini Palace

F: Palazzo Piccolomini

by jackson caish-sadlek, 50 meters away

360° In the courtyard of Palazzo Piccolomini

Palazzo Piccolomini

G: The wall of Pienza

by Sara Caccivio, 60 meters away

The wall of Pienza

H: San Francesco Church

by Sara Caccivio, 60 meters away

San Francesco Church

I: The wall

by Sara Caccivio, 60 meters away

The wall

J: San Francesco Chapel

by Sara Caccivio, 70 meters away

San Francesco Chapel

This panorama was taken in Tuscany Pienza, Tuscany

This is an overview of Tuscany

The Tuscany, one of the most beautiful Italian regions, is known throughout the world for its Landscapes and for the Works of Art that it houses (It is the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance). Six localities have been designated World Heritage Sites: the Historical Center of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pienza, the Square of the Cathedral of Pisa with the Leaning Tower and the Val d'Orcia. It is in the central Italy and borders with Emilia Romagna (north), Marche and Umbria (east) and Lazio (South). The West coast is bathed from the Ligurian and Tyrrhenian Sea; here we can find the islands of the Tuscan archipelago including the island of Elba. The regional capital is Florence and the other provinces are: Arezzo, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Massa, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena.

Share this panorama