Pienza8 R
Tuscany Pienza
Copyright: Sara Caccivio
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 11686x5843
Uploaded: 26/11/2008
Updated: 07/04/2012


comments powered by Disqus

Federico Infanti
Pienza - Piazza Pio II
Roger Conti
Pienza Piazza Pio II
Sara Caccivio
santa maria assunta
Sara Caccivio
Vicolo della Canonica
Sara Caccivio
Piccolomini Palace
jackson caish-sadlek
Palazzo Piccolomini
Sara Caccivio
The wall of Pienza
Sara Caccivio
San Francesco Church
Sara Caccivio
The wall
Sara Caccivio
San Francesco Chapel
Sara Caccivio
Sara Caccivio
Pienza4 R
Matt Nolan
The bonepile in Kaktovik (07 July 08 08:51)
Hiroharu Shizuya
jacky cheng
Gregory Panayotou
Ahu Tongariki (Middle Front)
Mark Fink
World Trade Center Twin Towers
Jürgen Schrader
Befreiungshalle, Kelheim
Andrey Ilyin
David Sarkisyan, the Director of MUAR and his private office.
Luca Vascon
Train Station Treasure
Lee Evans
Crown Fountain at Millennium Park, Chicago IL
Nikos Biliouris
The square of Naousa
Marcin Klaban
Little wooden church in Dwernik
yunzen liu
Golden Palace in Wudang Mountains, Hubei,World Heritage
Sara Caccivio
Fiera Rho
Sara Caccivio
Boboli Garden. Kaffehaus
Sara Caccivio
FuoriSalone 2011
Sara Caccivio
santa maria assunta
Sara Caccivio
Boboli Garden. Mitoraj
Sara Caccivio
Boboli Garden. Isolotto
Sara Caccivio
Università Statale
Sara Caccivio
Bukumbi Hospital
Sara Caccivio
Università Statale
Sara Caccivio
Borgo San Jacopo
Sara Caccivio
Sara Caccivio
Village in Tanzania:Ring-a-ring-ò-roses
More About Tuscany

The Tuscany, one of the most beautiful Italian regions, is known throughout the world for its Landscapes and for the Works of Art that it houses (It is the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance). Six localities have been designated World Heritage Sites: the Historical Center of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pienza, the Square of the Cathedral of Pisa with the Leaning Tower and the Val d'Orcia. It is in the central Italy and borders with Emilia Romagna (north), Marche and Umbria (east) and Lazio (South). The West coast is bathed from the Ligurian and Tyrrhenian Sea; here we can find the islands of the Tuscan archipelago including the island of Elba. The regional capital is Florence and the other provinces are: Arezzo, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Massa, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena.