0 Likes

Polenovo & Merjanov
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9256x4628
Uploaded: 13/01/2011
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: polenovo; russia; vasily polenov; museum
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Лабиринт. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Early morning on the Oka. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Cafe. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
ЦЭО. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Park
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Showroom.Service center Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Master-klass. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
John Willetts ARPS
Detling, Kent. On patrol
Marcio Cabral
Mysterious Lagoon 2
jacky cheng
浑漆斋-二进院
Roberto Scavino
Albenga, Square of Lions
Valentin Arfire
Grajdpanorama
Willy Kaemena
Grand Opening of Apple Store Hamburg Jungfernstieg
jacky cheng
平遥首富候百万-正房
Andrea Biffi
beautiful road and panorama in the Calanches
Takács István
Kupola Lent2
Maurizio Romano
Tianzifang in Taikang Lu - Shanghai
Mike Weidner - www.panomorph.de
0271 20110714 Goerlitz Villa Schlafzimmer
jacky cheng
浑漆斋-单坡硬山顶
Furman Artjem
View of the church. Behovo
Furman Artjem
Church of Mary Magdalene
Furman Artjem
Porch. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Sunset. Behkovo.
Furman Artjem
Bonhams in Tretyakov gallery
Furman Artjem
Oka. Behovo
Furman Artjem
Church of the Beatitudes 2. Israel
Furman Artjem
Sea of Galilee
Furman Artjem
Polenovo Winter
Furman Artjem
Lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Field. Polenovo.
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.