Polska Góra Jaworz 921 m n.p.m.

Jaworz or 921 m above sea-level Kretówka - The highest mountain ranges in the Beskid Łososińskiego Wyspowy, located on the border between the villages and Pisarzowa Kobyłczyna, part of the slope with a northwest exposure belongs to the village Żmiąca, and part of the slope of the north-east to the village Stańkowa.

Very nicely presented on the east side, where the steep dome tip that gives it a distinctive appearance as typical of the Beskid Wyspowy. Hill clearly dominates the whole area is covered with forest, but in the past on top of it was located high tower triangulation with a viewing platform, called. "Patria ", hence the wide spread a panorama, which can be traced: Beskid Wyspowy, foothills of the Bay Rożnowskim liners, Nowy Sacz, Beskid Sadecki, Gorce, Beskid Zywiecki and the Wieliczka Foothills and in low humidity Tatras and Pieniny.

View More »

Copyright: Maciej G. Szling
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 11372x5686
Taken: 03/05/2011
Uploaded: 03/05/2011
Updated: 10/03/2015


Tags: kłodne; męcina; babia góra; jaworz; limanowa; małopolska; 921 m. jaworz; beskid sadecki; bożki; europe; google earth; gory; mgs studio; mountain; mountains; poland; polska; postcard sky; szling; travel; winter; wiosna; year 2011; wieże; wieża; widokowe platformy; widokowe wieze
comments powered by Disqus
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.