Roman aqueduct Pont Du Gard

The roman aqueduct Pont du Gard. Build in the 1st century AD to supply water to the city Nimes. It is 270 meters long and 48 meters high. Since 1985 it is on UNESCO's list of World Heritage Sites.

Copyright: Krister Bergenfeldt
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 12314x6157
Uploaded: 21/06/2013
Updated: 14/10/2014


Tags: roman; aqueduct; river; nature; bridge
comments powered by Disqus

Jose Maria Ocana Rizo
Pont du Gard
Rouillier Marc
Just under Pont Du Gard
Jakub Hruska
Walking on Pont du Gard
Erik Krause
Le Pont Du Gard
josu barandiaran
Img 549910
Krister Bergenfeldt
Roman aqueduct Pont Du Gard
Krister Bergenfeldt
Pont Du Gard
Krister Bergenfeldt
Roman aqueduct Pont Du Gard
Jose Maria Ocana Rizo
Pont du Gard from view point
Jakub Hruska
Under the Pont du Gard
Jakub Hruska
Viewpoint near Pont du Gard
Krister Bergenfeldt
Roman aqueduct Pont Du Gard
Bernardo Patino
John Gore
Aerial 360 of UKZN Pietermaritzburg Main Campus
Martin Broomfield
The church of San Pantaleone, Sambuca, Garfagnana
Marco Maier
Ramones Museum Berlin
Thomas Fankhänel
Rudolfschacht ibbenbueren
Kickers with beach candles
Philippe PELLEN
The Wave
Costas Vassis
Sunset at lake flega
Bill Edwards
Military Mashup, Camp Adams, Arlington Fly-In, Arlington, WA
Ernest Tshagharyan
France Square Yerevan Armenia
Jan Dunlop
Te Henga (Bethells Beach)
Studio Mambeau - Martijn Baudoin
Cockpit of a boeing from the KLM fleet
Krister Bergenfeldt
Runestone at Risbyle
Krister Bergenfeldt
Ålleberg camping cottages
Krister Bergenfeldt
Ålleberg West Slope
Krister Bergenfeldt
Marseille Airport viewed from Vitrolles
Krister Bergenfeldt
Toppfältet, Per launching Super-J
Krister Bergenfeldt
Krister Bergenfeldt
Kastrupgatan 3-5, Kista
Krister Bergenfeldt
The New Square with the best ice cream in the world
Krister Bergenfeldt
View towards Hägersten from the Ålsten forrest
Krister Bergenfeldt
Marseille Airport
Krister Bergenfeldt
Bromma Airport Radar Tower
Krister Bergenfeldt
More About Languedoc-Roussillon

Languedoc-Roussillon is a French region which is composed of five departments. It is bounded by Spain, Andorra in the south and along the Mediterranean Sea (Gulf of Lions). Other French region limit the regions of Languedoc-Roussillon: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, Rhone-Alpes, Auvergne, Midi-Pyrenees. The natural boundaries are the Pyrenees and the so-called threshold Lauragais, the Cévennes and the Rhône.In 2004, the Regional Council chose a joint new logo symbolizes the sun, which has the motto: "Living in Septimania. In fact, the current president of the Regional Council, Georges Freche wanted to rename the area "Septimania", but then it has to do so. Septimania is an old name, used since the fifth century for the region, but the Department of Lozère was not yet among them. Above all, the Catalans rejected by an overwhelming majority of this amendment. After numerous protests, including a demonstration of about 8,000 people on the 8th October 2005 in Perpignan, Georges Freche was the project of Bezeichnugsänderung in "Septimania" and the name of the region Languedoc-Roussillon "is introduced as an official designation for the Regon.The languages of the region along with French, Occitan (Languedoc, Auvergne, Provence), and Catalan. The name of the region favors Lengadòc-Rosselhon Occitan and Catalan Rosselló-Llenguadoc.