Port Leucate
Copyright: Wilfried Pinsdorf
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 10204x5102
Taken: 18/09/2012
Uploaded: 18/09/2012
Updated: 30/09/2014


Tags: beach; port leucate; france; aude. languedoc-roussillon
comments powered by Disqus

Wilfried Pinsdorf
Porta dels Països Catalans, languedoc, France
Sergi March
Castillo de Salses
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Kitsurfen on the old Saline, La Palme, France
Sergi March
Cours Palmarole, Perpignan
Sergi March
Place de la Republique at night
Sergi March
Place de la Republique
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Sergi March
Palacio de los Reyes de Mallorca
Gruissan since " Pech of Moulins "
CABOS Patrick
chateau de gruissan
Abbaye de Fontfroide
Valentin durand
Chateau Queribus
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Aykut Erdogdu
Alsancak Tcdd train station-Inside
Ruediger Kottmann
Schloss Rosenstein mit Nymphengruppe
Dmitriy Krasko
Pine forest after a fire.
Maryin Island of the lake Chebarkul
Simona Bartolomei
Apuan Alps - Monte Corchia
The Tower of Waltz
Thomas Hawbaker
Paragon Prairie
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Artur Paluta
Italy - Bergamo - Citta Alta Panoramic View
Daniel Oi
Louvre Pyramid at Night
Rob van Gils
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Windstärke 10 - Fischerei- und Wrackmuseum
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Beziers, Church de la Madeleine
Wilfried Pinsdorf
La Cavalerie
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Thezan-Les-Beziers, Maison les Hirondelles, Küche und TV-Raum
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Citadelle de la forteresse de Wesel
Wilfried Pinsdorf
The Benedictine Abbey and its garden (now Town Hall)
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Windstärke 10 - Wrack- und Fischereimuseum
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Windmill in Ochtrup
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Westfalian Horse-Museum Hippomaxx in the Allwetterzoo, Münster
Wilfried Pinsdorf
La Cavalerie
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Port Leucate
More About Languedoc-Roussillon

Languedoc-Roussillon is a French region which is composed of five departments. It is bounded by Spain, Andorra in the south and along the Mediterranean Sea (Gulf of Lions). Other French region limit the regions of Languedoc-Roussillon: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, Rhone-Alpes, Auvergne, Midi-Pyrenees. The natural boundaries are the Pyrenees and the so-called threshold Lauragais, the Cévennes and the Rhône.In 2004, the Regional Council chose a joint new logo symbolizes the sun, which has the motto: "Living in Septimania. In fact, the current president of the Regional Council, Georges Freche wanted to rename the area "Septimania", but then it has to do so. Septimania is an old name, used since the fifth century for the region, but the Department of Lozère was not yet among them. Above all, the Catalans rejected by an overwhelming majority of this amendment. After numerous protests, including a demonstration of about 8,000 people on the 8th October 2005 in Perpignan, Georges Freche was the project of Bezeichnugsänderung in "Septimania" and the name of the region Languedoc-Roussillon "is introduced as an official designation for the Regon.The languages of the region along with French, Occitan (Languedoc, Auvergne, Provence), and Catalan. The name of the region favors Lengadòc-Rosselhon Occitan and Catalan Rosselló-Llenguadoc.