0 Likes

Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 11/03/2012
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: portrait room; big house; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Коридор. Второй этаж. Поленово
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Библиотека. Большой Дом. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Лестница. Большой дом. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Landscape room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Roger Berry
Rajendar Prasad Ghat Varanasi
Ramin Dehdashti
Dasht-e Kavir
Toni Garbasso
Teepees - El Viejo - Petrified Forest
Roger Berry
Man Mandir Ghat, Varanasi Ganges River
Toni Garbasso
Teepees - Petrified Forest
Petr Valla
Teza Ring Noc Bojovniku2009
Thomas Bredenfeld
Mutta above Feldis (Grisons, Switzerland)
Roger Berry
Prayag Ghat Varanasi
Rami Saarikorpi
Jussi Pennanen snowmobile Specialist
Maciej G. Szling
Flisacy Sromowce Wyżne
Roger Berry
Dashashwamedha Ghat Varanasi
Sahneh
The Greek Ship, Kish Island, Persian Gulf, Iran
Furman Artjem
Cyprus.Pernera Sandy beach
Furman Artjem
Big House overlooking Tarusa. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Choir. Church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Stable in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Anais Bay Hotel
Furman Artjem
Church of the Beatitudes. Israel
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Туман в Поленово
Furman Artjem
021 1
Furman Artjem
Натания. Пляж Herzl и Sironit
Furman Artjem
bonhams tretyakov-gallery
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.