Preluka - The Root of Istria

This is the real corner of the Kvarner Bay and the place where Rijeka ends and Opatija begins as well as Istria Peninsula. The Preluka is also where well known motorcycle racing track was located before the new one has been build on the Grobnik Field.

Copyright: Darko car
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 15152x7576
Uploaded: 20/06/2010
Updated: 09/07/2014


Tags: aerial
comments powered by Disqus

Damir Jevtic
Old train station in Matulji
Damir Jevtic
OMV gas station bridge aka Vrata Jadrana
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Mooring Dražica
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Villa Angiolina
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Villa and park Angiolina
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Villa Amalia
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Maiden with the seagull
Pho Mar
Statue of Maiden With The Seagull, Simbol Of Opatija
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Slatina beach
Pho Mar
Opatija, beach in front of Grand Hotel Palace
Atila Bezdan
Opatija, Admiral
Čarli Brezac Benigar
Unique Cafe Bar Night Bar
Igor Marx
Berlinerallee 4
Esther Dam
Stefan Zander
Millenium Bridge Sunset
Ruediger Kottmann
Castle Ruin Helfenstein at Sunset
T. Emrich
In the center of the Arena
Anton Eryomin & Paul Bouryanov
Airport. AN-2 aircraft cockpit. Barnaul, Russia. August, 2009.
johnchoy ( 蔡旭威 )
Tung Chung 360 restaurant
Dmitriy Krasko
Museum, mausoleum of Habib Bourguiba
Federico Infanti
Lago di Barcis - dintorni
T. Emrich
Arena / Amphitheatre
Manuel Schaefer
Lagos Oshodi Market
Jedsada Puangsaichai
Borgund Stave Church, Borgund, Laerdal, Norway
Darko Car
Darko Car
Sakarun beach
Darko Car
Lanterna Mole
Darko Car
Meridian 16 Project - Location 5
Darko Car
Meridian 16 Project - Location3
Darko Car
Darko Car
Darko Car
Meridian 16 Project - Location1
Darko Car
Industrial Park - Pisarovina
Darko Car
Pisarovina Jug
Darko Car
Darko Car
More About Istria

Istria (Croatian, Slovene: Istra; Italian: Istria; Istriot: Eîstria), formerly Histria (Latin), is the largest peninsula in the Adriatic Sea. The peninsula is located at the head of the Adriatic between the Gulf of Trieste and the Bay of Kvarner. It is shared by three countries: Croatia, Slovenia and Italy.