Railway Station

Seymour is a small town 100 kilometres north of Melbourne, Victoria, with a population of approx. 6,000. The town was established in 1839 on the Hume Highway and had been an important railway station for the Goulburn Valley.

Copyright: Klaus mayer
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 24/03/2009
Updated: 03/10/2014


Tags: train; railway; station; seymour; victoria; australia; town
comments powered by Disqus

Kevin Epps
Goulburn Park Picnic Reserve
Kevin Epps
Australian Light Horse Memorial Park
Kevin Epps
Falls Creek Resevoir
Kevin Epps
The Slide
Kevin Epps
Horseshoe Bend Camp area
Hoylen Sue
Avenel Cemetery: John (Red) Kelly's grave
Neil Creek
Tahbilk Wetlands
Kevin Epps
Highlands Stone Circle
Kevin Epps
Pyalong Trestle Bridge
Neil Creek
The Milky Way Over Goulburn Weir
Kevin Epps
Goulburn Weir
Neil Creek
Cheviot Tunnel, Interior
Costas Vassis
Surgery room in public hospital
Markus Kaeppeli
Switzerland Merenschwand Kiesgrube Excavators
Marek Kocjan
Auschwitz II – Birkenau
Ackermann Ralf
Interior view of refrigerator 2012
Dawid Gorny
Night view of Opera House in Zhujiang New Town Guangzhou China
Pyramids of Segonzano
Mark Schuster
Little Venice on the Grand Union Canal
Cape Kapchik. View of Mount Karaul-Oba
Carsten Arenz
Cervo Stairway near Church
Dashkov Vladimir
railway bridge
C B Arun Kumar
Sunset, Entry to Versova Beach
Comi Valentine
A sight at border land Lung Cu, Ha Giang
Klaus Mayer
Green Hill Lake
Klaus Mayer
Mount Bepcha Fire Tower
Klaus Mayer
Hay Town Centre
Klaus Mayer
Törle in Sankt Blasien
Klaus Mayer
Casterton Town Centre
Klaus Mayer
Wirrulla Jetty
Klaus Mayer
Roses Gap Road after Northern Grampians Complex Fire
Klaus Mayer
Klaus Mayer
McKillops Bridge
Klaus Mayer
Grampians scenery along Serra Road
Klaus Mayer
Lake Crosbie
Klaus Mayer
Admirals Arch
More About Victoria

Victoria is Australia's second smallest State and covers only 3% of Australia's land area but has the second highest population of all States and Territories. Victoria's mainland and islands have a total length of 2,512 kilometres coastline which is about 4.2% of Australia's 59,736 kilometres of coastline. Australia is the driest inhabited continent and Victoria is no exception although the state capital Melbourne has the reputation to have 4 seasons in one day. Victoria is located in the southeast of mainland Australia and includes the most southern point on mainland Australia at Wilsons Promontory National Park.