0 Likes

Theater on the lawn. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 29/08/2012
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: theater; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Stable in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Furman Artjem
Конюшня. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Двор. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Arnaud Chapin
Elevage Laitier en Moselle
Konstantin
Jan 2011 Bethesda Terrace
Ivor Linington
Norwich Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts Spiral 2
Pedro Menezes
Porto Santo Island - Porto dos Frades
Jucatulli
Vitoria Es
Vil Muhametshin
The Family - Semianyki - Theatre Licidei in Riga
Dawid Gorny
London Underground Tube Station Charring Cross
yunzen liu
Shanghai lujiazui financial center at night 2
Jon Jasper
Tonto Natural Bridge
Marcio Cabral
Olho D'agua water spring3
Ivor Linington
Norwich Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts Bucket Man Full Frontal
Enrique Álvarez Fernández
Tower of Hercules
Furman Artjem
Nataniya. Herzl beach and Sironit beach
Furman Artjem
West terrace. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Office in World Trade Center Moscow
Furman Artjem
Cyprus.Pernera Sandy beach
Furman Artjem
Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Nataniya.Israel. 2010
Furman Artjem
Children's house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Oka with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
0013 2
Furman Artjem
Golden Coast Resort. Protaros. Cyprus.
Furman Artjem
Church Of Profitis Elias In Protaras
Furman Artjem
Fog in Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.