0 Likes

‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Taken: 11/03/2012
Uploaded: 30/08/2011
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: polenovo; theatre
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Theater on the lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stable in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Stable. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Jann Lipka
Stockholm Skansen Midsummer 2009
Tibor Illes
Museums' Night Votive church Crypt
Honza Kudr
St. Lucia - Soufriere bay near Petit Piton
heiwa4126
Rice Fields of Japan
heiwa4126
The front of Asakusa Station
C360.NL - Henri Smeets
Bridge with statue of Multatuli
heiwa4126
Arakawa tramline carbarn open day again
Vladimir Salman
Medved Vetser,Baikal
Andrea Biffi
Sestri Levante - sentiero per Punta Manara
Jan Köhn
Reichstag dome 2
Ramin Dehdashti
Atashgah, the Zoroastrian Fire Temple
Honza Kudr
Union Island - The Grenadines, sea conch shells
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The livingroom
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The entrance to the church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Old Jewish Cemetery. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
005 1
Furman Artjem
Study
Furman Artjem
Residence Hotel. Netaniya
Furman Artjem
Christmas in Strahovo
Furman Artjem
Oka with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Anais Bay Hotel. Twin.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.